Please help the CIH Forums by disabling AdBlock Plus on this page.
Forum Home Forum Home :: Commercials You Hate! :: Television / Streaming Ads
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Gardasil "Parent Shaming" Ads

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Commercial Hater
Commercial Hater

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Redheaded Gigi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Gardasil "Parent Shaming" Ads
    Posted: 16 Aug 2016 at 9:34pm
Newbie here.  I'm hating on these relatively new Gardasil ads that shame parents over not getting their kids the vaccine.  While I'm not anti-vax by any means, I am somewhat suspicious when Merck tries to shame me into giving my kids their vaccine.

https://www.ispot.tv/ad/Ap1V/merck-hpv-vaccination
Sponsored Links

TheNilvarg View Drop Down
Junior Executive
Junior Executive

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote TheNilvarg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2016 at 5:16am
Good, people who refuse to vaccinate should be publicly shamed.
MrTim View Drop Down
Ad Exec
Ad Exec

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrTim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2016 at 5:51am
"We're Merck, and we think your daughters are sluts, so they need to be HPV vaccinated RIGHT NOW!"
Shocked
Papa Lazarou View Drop Down
Ad Exec
Ad Exec
Formerly Codtaro

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote Papa Lazarou Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2016 at 6:47am
I personally don't see what's wrong with shaming retards who think some blonde slut and a proven liar know better than the entirety of the medical and scientific community.